Our Board

Bank Governance
The Board of Directors retains full and effective control of the bank and monitors the Executive Management Team. The Board is also responsible for direction, policies and strategies and all investment and divestment decisions. It also ensures that the bank meets its responsibilities towards all its stakeholders and that the bank is prudently managed against the major risks inherent in business and banking.

Charity Chanda Lumpa (Board Chairperson)
Ms. Lumpa is the former Managing Director of Airtel Networks Zambia. An experienced executive with a career running over 32 years in banking, tourism and telecommunications. She has functional expertise in credit risk, banking and marketing. She is also Chairperson of the Hostels Board of Zambia and SOS Children’s Villages Zambia. She also serves on the boards of Air Namibia, Livingstone International University of Tourism Excellence and Business Management (LIUTEBM) and Malawi Innovation Challenge Fund.
Other boards where Ms. Lumpa has served include Airtel Networks Zambia, Airtel Money Zambia, Ecobank Zambia, Zambia Tourism Board (ZTB), Zambia Airports Limited and Global Compact Board of Advisors.

Hastings Mtine (Vice-Chairperson)
Mr. Mtine is the Managing Partner of MPH Chartered Accountants. With a career spanning over 40 years as a Chartered Accountant, he serves as a member of Konkola Copper Mines Plc (KCM) board of directors. He is also a member of the audit committees of KCM and Zambeef Plc.
Mr Mtine has previously served as Vice - Chairperson of the Bank of Zambia board and as chairperson of the sub-committee Pensions and Audit. He was also once Principal International Contact Partner for Zambia - KPMG-Africa Board.

Henk Gezienus Mulder (Executive Director)
Mr Henk Gezienus Mulder is the former Managing Director for Rabo Development.
With a career spanning over 34 years, Mr Mulder is a Law Graduate of the University of Groningen in the Netherlands with extensive experience in banking with functional expertise in strategic and change management, credit risk, treasury, investment and retail banking. He started his career in 1982 at ABN Amro Bank where he served in various roles in the Netherlands, India, Brazil, Indonesia, Colombia, Romania and Saudi Arabia.
He also served at PT Bank Rabobank Indonesia as CEO for five years before joining Rabo Development.


Getrude M. Akapelwa-Ehueni (Non-Executive Director)
Ms. Akapelwa is the Founder, Vice - Chancellor and Board Chairperson of Victoria Falls University of Technology (VFU). Her career extends over 44 years in the Information Technology, banking and education sectors.
She is South Africa’s CEO Magazine 2013, 2014 and 2015 Overall, Regional and Country Award winner in the category “Africa’s Most Influential Women in Business and Government.” She is the owner and CEO of La Residence Executive Guest House.
She has served as the Board Chairperson of the Zambia Information and Communications Technology Authority (ZICTA) and was also a member of the Millennium Challenge Account Zambia Steering Committee and the Technical Committee for the Government of the Republic of Zambia Lands Information Management System. Prior to that, she served the African Development Bank in different capacities for 23 years in Ivory Coast and Tunisia, She is a former IBM Systems Engineer.


Eric Drok (Non-Executive Director)
Mr. Drok’s banking career spans over 28 years. From 2002 to 2006 he served on the Board of ING Bank in the Netherlands. In 2006 he was appointed CEO of ING Bank in Australia. He later moved to Poland as Head of Retail at ING Poland until 2011 when he joined Rabobank.
Until 2015, he was the Chief International Direct and Retail Banking of Rabobank International. He was also board member of Rabobank Australia and Rabobank New Zealand and of BGZ Bank in Poland.
Now Mr Drok is Corporate Advisor and Non-Executive Director in finance and retail industry. He is also Chairman of Flow Traders NV (listed company) and member of the supervisory board of MS-mode BV (fashion), Lievense CSO BV (engineering), The Greenery BV (vegetables wholesaler) and Max Havelaar (Fairtrade).


Ronald M. Simwinga (Non-Executive Director)
Dr. Simwinga Is Permanent Secretary in charge of Economic Management and Finance at the Ministry of Finance. As a nominee of the Minister of Finance, he joined the Board of Zanaco in 2013.
His research interests include Macroeconomic. Theory and Policy, Monetary Theory, Financial Economics and International Finance and Economics.



Fred Weenig (Non-Executive Director) 
Mr. Weenig is Chief Executive Officer of FGH Bank, part of Rabobank in the Netherlands. Part of his assignment is to integrate FGH Bank into Rabobank. FGH Bank finances commercial real estate and also analyses social and economic developments and assesses their impact on the market for commercial real estate.
Before taking up this role, Mr. Weenig was Director Wholesale Clients Netherlands at Rabobank. He joined Rabobank in 2004 where he was Deputy Head of Special Asset Management Rabobank Group until July 2010.


Guy H. Robinson (Non-Executive Director)
Mr. Robinson is a businessman and farmer. He represents Lizara Investments Limited, a nominee of the Zambia National Farmers Union (ZNFU) where he serves as Trustee.
He is also a board member of Musika, Parmalat and Tiger Feeds Ltd.